Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Contact Info

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Graduate Programs

The University of Texas at Austin
Norman Hackerman Building
100 East 24th St, NHB 4500

Austin, TX 78712


Jason McLellan, Director, Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Graduate Programs; Associate Chair for Graduate Education in the Department of Molecular Biosciences

Rick Russell, Chair of the Cellular and Molecular Biology Graduate Program

Jessie Zhang, Chair of the Biochemistry Graduate Program

Chris Sullivan, Chair of the Microbiology Graduate Program

Amanda Urquidez-Cabrera, Assistant Director, Department of Molecular Biosciences

Alan Lloyd, Director of SUPER Program


Graduate Coordinators (staff)

Vacant, Graduate Program Administrator

Elizabeth Davis, Graduate Coordinator

Graduate program staff may be contacted at ilsgrad@austin.utexas.edu.


BuilDing & Room reservations for NMS, NHB, and MBB

Contact: molecular_biosciences@austin.utexas.edu

To view current reservations, please use the following link: www.biosci.utexas.edu/reservations

The University of Texas at Austin
Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Graduate Programs
Norman Hackerman Building, Suite 2.606
100 E 24th St, Stop A5000
Austin, TX 78712- 1639

Mail Code: A5000